TTT: “Grow old along with me…”

Standard

I’ve had the opportunity to meet a lot of people through my blog – but I do think that blogs have the potential to give a very flat view of the person behind the posts. That’s the allure of blogs, isn’t it? You can portray who you want to portray…

Today’s TTT is “Top Ten Posts On Your Blog That Would Give The BEST Picture of YOU”. So, for those who want to know this barefooted South African medical student-reader-loudmouth better: this is the masterlist. Note that I chose a lot of posts that were written quite some time ago; but they are still valid.

1. The books that shaped my childhood…

2. What was I like in High School? (That was not so long ago.) Click here.

3. The book that drove my decision to study Medicine.

4. An essay on the worth (or not) of studying medicine. 

5. One of the clinical experiences that shook me to my core can be found here.

6. Join the debate on health professionals and body piercings here.

7. Sometimes I get a little under the weather, and then a little creative too.

8. The books I would save if something horrible happened can tell you more about me than I can really explain.

9. I am a terrible cook, but one of my favourite recipes can be found here.

10. This post explains what Unwind by Neal Shusterman can teach us about organ donation.

10 thoughts on “TTT: “Grow old along with me…”

  1. Some great posts here. I think your parents should have been tipped off by the bold “two seeds in mum’s tummy” comment that a career in medicine might be in your future. :)

  2. Thanks for linking up with the Medical Monday’s Blog Hop! I checked out your banana loaf and it looks very similar to mine only yours has more butter, I am going to have to try it. I also like to mix chocolate chips in with mine:-)

    • I’ve heard of people adding choc chips and all sorts of other treats to banana loaves, I feel like my sweet tooth should try that. The amount of butter makes it quite lovely and moist, but obviously it becomes a little less healthy I guess :P
      Thank you for visiting and for the the blog hop!

Comments make me happy. Say hi :) | Currently trying to survive final year. Responses to comments may be slow.

