Roald Dahl Day: Splendiferous!

Standard

Today would have been Roald Dahl’s 96th birthday, and aptly today is World Roald Dahl Day. I have often waxed lyrical about Mr Dahl. His books had a massive influence on me ever since I first read them without my front teeth.

In honour of this day, I am posting an excerpt from my Roald Dahl Treasury. Found on page 116, it is a questionnaire filled out by the master of story telling and imagination himself. Isn’t it just wonderful?

And would you look at that guys! “If I wasn’t an author I’d like to be: a doctor.” See! How wonderful to “meet” someone else who had to choose between language and medicine. I am coming to realise that there are many more out there than one would imagine.

Happy Roald Dahl Day, everyone.

3 thoughts on “Roald Dahl Day: Splendiferous!

  1. Pingback: Roald Dahl Day: Splendiferous! | Books For Breakfast

Comments make me happy. Say hi :) | Currently trying to survive final year. Responses to comments may be slow.

