This time I shall blog properly…

So… I have a new blog.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a crappy blogger. In fact, I’m a pretty decent writer (not so great at 03:00 in the morning, but still pretty decent). It’s just that things like privacy and embarassment tend to get in the way.

I think I may have it figured out though. You get to know who I am, where I am from, and so on. I share things that are relevant, but without compromising anybody. So nom-de-plumes and descriptions are used for other individuals in this story. Hence, protection of their integrity and my (possibly expanding) ass.

So anyway, you should click on my ABOUT page (click the word; really, it works) if you want to know more about me. It doesn’t say much more than over here, but there’s a nice picture taken by my good friend who claims that his ability to make people look pretty is what means he’ll only ever be a friend (more about him later).

Short version: Med student, second year, funfunfun, fearfearfear, good med school, interesting childhood (well I think so anyways).

If you check at the bottom of this page, you’ll see a mock comment. It was put there for me as an example by the kind folks at WordPress.com. I’m supposed to log in and delete the comment, but I figured it’s kind of cool to have a comment on my first post before I even typed anything. What’s really cool though are real comments.

Real bloggers love real comments. ‘strue. Even critique.

Aaaaah. Oh, and by the way:

  1. Copyright. It exists. If the plagiarism police don’t find you, I will.
  2. Nothing I say can be considered the official statement of any institution with which I may or may not be associated. I’ll fix a little disclaimer into my footer soon.

But for now, I have class in five hours and I fear my Circadian rhythm may be busy resetting itself. Thus I bid thee:

Good night

(So eloquent of me, I know. Yawn…)

5 thoughts on “This time I shall blog properly…”

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

