Studying Medicine

2010-11-08

So my first exams today went alright. Okay I lie, it is the best exam I have written this year. But truth be told that doesn’t say much, seeing as this past year has been terrible, in the academic sense. And in other senses too, but let us not go there.

So today – it had some thumbsucking, but I am so sure that it will go extremely well.

On Friday, however, I write Urogenital System, which comprises Pre-Clinical, Nephrology, Urology AND Gynaecology. I am scared. With that, I should go. I can still get two good hours of studying tonight. Thanks to those of you who are keeping me in your thoughts.

Also, tomorrow I am attending South African Parliament for a discussion regarding the cost of tertiary education. I am very excited, even though it will take five hours from my studying.

Finally, according to Google’s pretty logo, today is the 115th birthday of the X-ray. I hate X-rays, but I suppose they are quite awesome for health and diagnosis and all that.

Okay, as my Friend would say, I am procrastinating now. A-studying I must go!

Tata.

4 thoughts on “2010-11-08”

  1. Parliament? Haha, that’s hectic… I think that’s worth those five hours. Have fun playing government, and hope the rest of your exams go well 😀

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

