TTT: ‘Tis the Season of Giving

I love finding the perfect gift (what a cliche) but on a poor student budget, I am not always in the position to do so (even bigger cliche). Nevertheless, here are my Top Ten Books I Want to Give as Gifts, as hosted by The Broke and the Bookish:
1. Sabriel by Garth Nix to my little brother, who watches TV a bit too often and could probably do with the adventure and subtle romance in this book.

2. Asterix Book Set by Rene Goscinny and Albert Uderzo also to my little brother. He loves the books and had I the money, I would have loved to make him happy with this collector’s piece. He is a bit of a hoarder, but if he can hoard valuable things I can deal.

3. The Host by Stephenie Meyer to my little sister, who doesn’t read anything but was hooked on the Twilight Saga. The Host will be enjoyable to her, and with better themes and plot.

4. Life on the Refrigerator Door by Alice Kuipers for two loved cousins who lost their mother tragically four years ago. The book will make them sad, but I believe it will aid the mourning process immensely.

5. A Cartoon Guide to Becoming a Doctor by Dr Fizzy McFizz to my clinical partners. They have enjoyed her cartoons as much as I have and I am sure they would enjoy it.

6. The Girl who Played with Fire Audiobook by Stieg Larsson for my dad, who thoroughly enjoyed the first in the trilogy.

7. Kisses from Katie by Katie J. Davis to my mom, social worker and good Samaritan extraordinaire. I think she would enjoy this story.

8. Winnie the Pooh bookset by A.A. Milne to my wonderful friend who has stood by me through many ups and downs and has a strangely adorable fascination with the bear.

9. Seriously… I’m kidding by Ellen Degeneres for my aunt who lived in America for a long time and seems to enjoy Degeneres’ sense of humour.

10. The Sisters by Nancy Jensen to my grandmother, who has a love for history greater than my own and has enjoyed books similar to this one.

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

