The Anti-Valentine #5

It’s STI/Condom awareness week in South Africa! I find it mildly amusing that this takes place during Valentine’s Week – whether that was intended as a buzz-kill is debatable.


So after killing the buzz for the past few days, I though I should provide some entertainment. Because really, who said latex can’t be good clean fun? Unless you’re allergic of course, but let’s not overcomplicate things.

The best condom-fad is not colour or taste, but fashion apparel. They are unused, obviously, and there are now regular condom fashion shows. Would I wear it? I doubt it. But it is a funky way to create awareness.

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

