Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

…but before I get to that, today I reveal my brand-spanking-new blog button, yay! I’ve never been great at the whole design thing, but I think I finally hit gold with this one. I hope you like it.

Now to get back to business:

The theme for this week’s photo challenge from The Daily Post is “down”. On weekends, I am lucky to be on the sixteenth floor right next to the ocean. I stare at the changing ocean and of course, at Table Mountain, most of the time. So perhaps it is important to look down sometimes, too. To remember where we are grounded.

I am also a bit clumsy. The Boy reminds me that I must be on the lookout for his feet so that I don’t step on his only favourite sandals. There they are!

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down”

  1. Beautiful view. I also think the living close to huge body of water, you can see its moods change. Hopefully, you didn’t try stepping his fave sandals. Whenever I’m wearing my flip-flops, there are some people who can’t resist the urge to step on my sandals. Ahhhh. *shakes head*

  2. So nice to read a fellow barefoot loving Capetonian !! And an interesting blog to boot.
    I will admit that the pic of the barefoot lady on the street is lovely

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

