Studying Medicine

A TMI Tough Week Crazy-Ass Rant

My internal firm has bad karma. Clearly somebody badmouthed a patient who was secretly a witch, because we have too many patients for a firm with only three students. The students on the other firms finish ward rounds and ward work by latest 12h00. Which doesn’t make a bi-weekly call that bad.

We get out of hospital for the first time at 16h00 if we’re lucky. Without a lunch break in between. Who doesn’t give their students a lunch break, seriously?! When are we supposed to study or wait, breathe?!

We might as well be permanently on call. We see more patients on a “normal” day than my counterparts see during a weekend on-call.

The cherry on top of my annoyance-cake?

I managed to pick up a germ from one of my many patients with the winter flu and community acquired pneumonia and such – hey, is it still nosocomial if you weren’t actually a patient when you picked it up??

The only reason I’m still standing is because I actually had the flu vaccine this year. Yes, b*tches, I do the vaccine-thing. 

I don’t get sick, even though I have close to zero nutrients in my diet.I take vitamins. They help a little.

But multivites make me polyuric and I refuse to use the disgusting loos in our hospital. And my bladder is not ten hours strong.

2 thoughts on “A TMI Tough Week Crazy-Ass Rant”

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

