Things I Want: Infectious Plushies

Friday is my final final exam for fourth year. Exams have gone really well so far this year, but after this weekend’s news I guess my focus has been a little off.*

Since I’m studying all sorts of horrid diseases, I figured I’d share something I want to get. Well, I certainly don’t want any of the real live ones, but aren’t these GIANTmicrobe plushies adorable?

But this one is the funniest – can you guess what he is?

*I’ve been encouraged to start a project on GoFundMe, and I probably will, just trying to get through these exams first. I should also hear from some possible sponsors this week, and from SAS Financial Aid Department. I’ll keep you updated!

10 thoughts on “Things I Want: Infectious Plushies”

  1. I love these too! The course director for our infectious disease module used to bring these in as teaching props; I own the White Blood Cell and always considered chucking it at her one day when she held up a microbe… too bad I never had the guts.

  2. These are fantatic! I’d love to get these for my daughter. Hope one, or all, of your funding options works for Semester at Sea. Please do keep us posted. What is the last microbe? A virus? Do tell 🙂

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

