Boop-Beep-Boop-Beeeeeeep-Beeeeeeep-Beeeeeeep

That’s supposed to be the dial tone. I used to hate that thing.

This is me sending this post in via email – which is how I’ll be posting on Semester at Sea.

Sorry. I had to freak out for a moment that this is ACTUALLY happening.

SAS gives us free email, but without any attachments. We’re given half an hour internet for the entire voyage (not a typo) and topping up is super expensive. So I’ll post lots of pictures once I’m back I promise, and whenever I manage to find free wifi in ports. Besides that, for the duration of the voyage I’ll have mostly text posts. Sorry everyone! I’ll have some scheduled posts – I think. At this rate I’m not going to have the time to schedule them!

There is so much still to do, and just a week til I leave the country. I have just two nights left at my childhood home with my family until I head back to Cape Town. One embassy requires a personal interview –gulp! I also need to register for the academic year before I leave, and give my elective feedback to my supervisor. And I think I’m forgetting some other to-do’s.

Oh, and pack. I must do that.

I’m so freaked out! And very excited.

And now there are only 90 minutes left of the year, and I want to spend it with the family. Happy New Year to you and yours!

8 thoughts on “Boop-Beep-Boop-Beeeeeeep-Beeeeeeep-Beeeeeeep”

  1. I’m so excited for you! I’m glad you’re still going to be around a little while you’re at sea and sending updates so I can live vicariously through you – see it’s all about me 🙂 But seriously, I hope you have a super amazing wonderful experience that you’ll remember forevah!!!

  2. What an amazing opportunity… I hope you enjoy every minute of it, even if it never makes it to your blog for my vicarious world travels. 🙂

  3. Eeeeeeek!!!! This is so exciting! I don’t even know why I’m so excited when it isn’t even my trip. But like everyone else, I’ll be living vicariously through you! Even in text posts.

    Also: eeeeeeeeek!

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

