Getting to know me

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

I grew up by the ocean. Feeling the sand under my nails and scrabbling as the water tried to swallow my sandcastles was second nature to me. In the late summer months, after-school activities meant going to the beach. I am glad I have never had to live inland, but I am convinced that my first year at university was so difficult because I was thirty minutes from the nearest beach with no transport to get there. These days I spend every weekend by the sea with The Boy, and recently I spent almost four months living on the sea. So, love is not the right word for how I feel about the sea. It is more like, LIFE. Here are just a few of my favourite “sea” pictures.

Linking up with Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge

P.S: click here for some photo’s of Cape Town seas during the Super Moon – it is not called the Cape of Storms for nothing!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea”

  1. I love the sea – growing up on an island means never being more than an hours drive away from it. I didn’t even appreciate is as much until I moved to the US. Now I’m happy with having a lake nearby – I guess any vast moving body of water will do for now.

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

