Bookishness, Getting to know me, Uncategorized

A-Z Bookish Survey

In lieu of today’s Top Ten Tuesday I decided to do this survey by Jamie. I don’t really have any pet peeves in books apart from BAD WRITING, so my top ten list would have been a little boring.

Author I’ve read the most books from:

GoodReads says K.A. Applegate (Animorphs) but that is inaccurate because I haven’t added all of the books that I read when I was a little tyke. Francine Rivers is the author I’ve read most of after the age of 12 (yes, really).

Best sequel ever

We kind of covered my problems with sequels last week, but… Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor, probably.

Currently reading:

Last Night I Dreamed of Peace by Dang Thuy Tram

Drink of choice while reading:

Rooibos tea!

E-reader or physical book

I prefer physical books, but I have learned to enjoy reading on my iPad as well. I take it with me to hospital for apps and textbooks, so it means I get to take a reading book (or two, or ten) along without having to lug around extra weight.

Fictional character you probably would have dated in high school

I dated guys like Justin from Every Day by David Levithan… I know, right? I would have probably also liked Josh from The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay.

Glad you gave this book a chance:

The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker

Hidden gem book

Sister-Sister by Rachel Zadok

Important moment in my reading life

Discovering Roald Dahl. And Anne Frank. And book bloggers.

Just finished

Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

Kinds of books you won’t read

I try not to avoid any kind of book, but I find soppy romance and horror to be really difficult genres.

Longest book you’ve read

Textbooks don’t count, right? Then 1Q84, 925 pages

Major book hangover because of

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. And every Harry Potter book, every time.

Number of bookcases you own

I live in a university residence for most of the year, so I have two “bookcases” that take care of books, textbooks and anything else that doesn’t go in my cupboards. One day, I’ll have a LIBRARY.

One book you have read multiple times

PostSecret: Confessions on Life, Death and God by Frank Warren – readers of this blog will know how much I love PostSecret.

Preferred place to read

I like couches. But really, I read anywhere and everywhere. In the clinic before patients arrive, in the cafeteria, on my bed, etc.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read

flowers quote

The above from The Blood of Flowers by Anita Amirrezvani

Reading Regret

Mh… not reading enough during my first year, which was the most relaxed year of school for me!

Series you started and need to finish

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Three all-time favourite books

This question is a sin. These are SOME of my all-time favourites: Eleanor & Park, 28 Stories of AIDS in Africa, The Karma Suture

Unapologetic fangirl for

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Very excited for this release more than others

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – see, I do do romance… sometimes…

Worst bookish habit

Reading when I should be studying

Your latest book purchase

I bought a few at an awesome sale… One of those was The Zombie and the Moon by Peter Merrington.

Zzz-snatcher – last book that kept you up way late

Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

5 thoughts on “A-Z Bookish Survey”

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

