Incredible Quotes

Standard

Work has been busy, so I find myself working on an unscheduled Top Ten Tuesday post because how can I let the opportunity to wallow in quotes go by? Brace yourself, you’re getting a fresh post!

1. Words and their Meanings by Kate Bassett

Base image by Deviantart: Holunder. Click for link.

Base image by Deviantart: Holunder. Click for link.

“Everyone gets one last line. But first lines, stories of love and loss and hope floating on backs of paper cranes? We choose how many of those we get to tell.”

2. Miss Lucy had a Steamboat by David Levithan, from Love Hurts

Base image by Patrick Pleul/EPA, click image for link.

Base image by Patrick Pleul/EPA, click image for link.

“Let the boys and girls go on kissing in the dark. I want more.”

3. Painless by S.A. Harazin

Base image by Etsy: Kristaglavich. Click for link.

Base image by Etsy: Kristaglavich. Click for link.

“If luck’s based on breathing, I’m doing pretty okay.”

4. The Milk of Birds by Sylvia Whitman

milk of birds quote

“When a tree leans, it will rest on its sister”

5. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

dogam quote

“Be a Samurai. Because you just never know what’s behind the freaking sky.”

6. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamine Alire Saenz

Base image Deviantart: Deadendsoul. Click for link.

Base image Deviantart: Deadendsoul. Click for link.

“I bet you could sometimes find all the mysteries of the universe in someone’s hand.” 

And this is where I’m going to leave you. I don’t think I’ve ever done fewer than ten for a TTT, but I’ll leave you with some of my other quote-sy posts, here, here, and here. Given that I post about quotes so often, is it any wonder I struggle to find more under pressure?😉

5 thoughts on “Incredible Quotes

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

