The Post-Call Walk of Shame

Standard

When I’ve had a really rough night on call, the only way I can get myself home in one piece is to play the music in my car really, REALLY loudly. I can get a bit raucous. Yesterday as I was driving home after one such call, P!nk’s Walk of Shame came on my shuffle.

You can see why I giggled like crazy:

One step, two steps,
Counting tiles on the floor

Anything to keep me from falling over my own two feet.

Three steps, four steps,
Guess this means that I’m a whore

For medicine, that is.

How long ’til I reach the door?
Fuck me,
My feet are sore

Because no matter how amazing your on-call shoes are; feet were not made to be busy 24+ hours.

I’m wearing last night’s dress and I look like a hot-ass mess
Although my hair looks good ’cause I haven’t slept yet!

That’s the part that had me nearly doubled with laughter.

Ah, yes.

The joys of working long calls.

6 thoughts on “The Post-Call Walk of Shame

  1. What a rough schedule! I always LOVE it when the radio or mp3 player is on and it just so happens to play what is basically The Soundtrack Of Your Life.

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

