DOC-U-MENTALLY: I want to see this!

Standard

A short post-call post to ask you to watch (and share) this video by Intersection Studios. The plan is to produce a feature-length documentary of five doctors during a 30-hour call (normal for South African doctors).

The documentary will have a light atmosphere, posting the question: are South African doctors crazy for doing what they do?

I have my own ulterior motive: we have tried so hard to get regulating on our sides to protect us from working unsafe hours beyond our allotted 80 hours overtime, but to no avail. I wonder if this more “mainstream” approach mightn’t aid our plight.

Even if it does not, I think this film has the potential to be freaking awesome! Watch, enjoy, share: and join in the funding, if you can.

Crowdfunding for DOC-U-MENTALLY is hosted on Thundafund here.

6 thoughts on “DOC-U-MENTALLY: I want to see this!

  1. Excellent video! I’m appalled at the hours Dr’s work in South Africa, it’s not healthy or beneficial to the Dr’s or their patients! R x

  2. in my country, the doctors usually have 36-hour call. i dont know how they do it, but for this year only we have had 2 fatal accidents involving post call doctors.

  3. I would really like to see the full documentary. Will it be posted online so that those of us who don’t live in SA can see it?

Comments make me happy. Say hi :)

