Mobile Update: Weekend Trips

One of the awesome things about rural rotations is the opportunity to explore the surrounds. This weekend we went to quite a few surrounding villages (and today we hiked for the better part of the day and my muscles are cursing me).

This is a photo I took on the way. I really hope it looks half as good on your computer screen as it does on this phone!

Isn’t it wonderful? I spoke to someone who has been at the hospital here for many years about how awesome the vibe here is.

He said that it is because the place attracts “missionaries, maniacs and misfits.” Hah!

11 Comments

  1. Beautiful! And what a combo of people!

  2. mdorantess says:

    Excellente articulo y fotografia

  3. That’s a very, verdant valley. 🙂

    1. That’s exactly the word I was looking for!

  4. Angela says:

    Oh, how beautiful! How nice that you get to take a break to see some of the surrounding area.

    1. It was really, really wonderful.

  5. bulldog says:

    “missionaries, maniacs and misfits.” and which are you?.. lol.. I loved the photo..

    1. I have no idea! Seeing as I’m not a permanent fixture here, maybe I’m not any of them. Probably a misfit 😛

  6. beckireads says:

    That’s a beautiful picture!

    1. I’m glad you liked it, thank you!

Leave a Comment