Hart of Dixie: Bedside Manner

While trying desperately to recover from a tummy bug I picked up in the Paeds wards, I got hooked on Hart of Dixie. This so-called 24-hour bug lasted longer than expected.

Below is one of the funniest parts. It’s in the first episode.

 

Zoe, a young surgeon from New York, arrives in BlueBell, Alabama. In a roundabout way, she causes George Tucker, cutie and betrothed to Zoe’s soon-to-be arch nemesis, to get run over.

She needs to reduce his shoulder, and it’s during her rather brusque manner of doing so that the above takes place.

I love it.

On a side note, this series is enough to put me off rural medicine for LIFE. It makes me so angry and despondent that I can scarcely watch more than two episodes a day.

10 Comments

  1. Felicia says:

    I’ve never heard of this show, but just from the description is sounds pretty good. I’ll have to try to find some time to watch it.

    1. Oh it is good! And it’s not just medicine-medicine-medicine all the time, there’s a whole lot of fun (and conniving and deceit) in it too.I hope you’ll enjoy it.

  2. Blond Duck says:

    Have you ever seen the Client List? It’s a cute show! Popping in from SITS!

    1. I actually had never heard of it, but I just hit YouTube and.. wow! It looks quite intense; but also quite good. I’ll give it a try.
      Thanks for the visit 🙂

  3. jmmcswee says:

    I began watching this series when it came on, and loved it! I got through the first 5 or 6 episodes- how did the rest of the season turn out?!!

    1. I’ve actually only watched this first handful of episodes myself, having had to study this week… but after my exams I will be watching like a mad thing!

  4. TrishaDM says:

    My husband got me to watch about one episode. I concluded that I had no time to get hooked on another show, especially one about doctors and have refused to watch ever since. Now, I am yet again tempted to check it out.

    1. Well, that’s very conscientious of you; you seem to have quite some willpower! I love it; and I wouldn’t be able to resist (although I’ve done really well and not watched any this week due to my OSCE tomorrow). But… if you’re bored, you know… it’s really worth getting hooked on.

Leave a Comment