One Year On

Exactly one year ago, I started Internship. Hard to believe that the terrifying days just kept coming, until one day they weren’t so terrifying anymore.

Today marks the beginning of my second year of Internship, as the new interns arrive. I am excited for them, mostly. I also have quite a few friends coming!

I’ll be on call today on the surgical service. I anticipate a busy busy 24 hours; because with great celebration comes great trauma, unfortunately.

One year from now, if all goes well, I’ll be starting my community service year – in a different province, different hospital.

I don’t really know what to expect for the year ahead. To be honest, I haven’t even had time to make goals or plans. But I trust it will be a year of great learning and experiencing.

What a time to practise medicine, indeed.

2 Comments

  1. Phillipa Penfold says:

    You help restore my energy for medicine, thanks 🙂 where are you interning?

  2. banele says:

    wow congratulations I am happy for you hope you enjoying your career I can’t wait for my MS101 .. I am so excited wow I am gona be a doctor thanx to your motivation great posts keep it up.

Leave a Comment